Uploaded image for project: 'CloverDX'
  1. CloverDX
  2. CLO-17239

Incorrect documentation of user groups

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Obsolete
    • None
    • None
    • User Guide
    • Security Level: Users (General product issues)
    • UNDECIDED

    Description

      In documentation we say that: "By default, every single CloverDX user is assigned to this group. It is possible to remove a user from this group, but it is not a recommended approach. This group is useful for some permissions to sandbox or some operation, which you would like to make accessible for all users without exceptions."

      But this isn't true, at least since version 4.9.

      Not sure if this is a desired change or regression.

      In the first case, fix documentation, in the second, fix the regression.

       

      Further info:

      • all users is weirdly configured by default, has access to almost anything (even Launch Services), but not Data Services

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              slamam Martin Slama
              kovaca Andrej Kovac (Inactive)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: